• EN
  • WINDcenter: We’re digitizing the wind

    If you’re looking for help with the planning, implementation, and monitoring of your wind farm, then you’ve come to the right place. At the STEAG WINDcenter, we offer up our expertise in mechanical, electrical, structural, and control technology as well as our experience with major network operators.

    Read more
    STEAG supports conventional power supply in India

    Around the world, many countries benefit from our expertise. That includes densely populated India, where we are the market leader in increasing the efficiency of conventional power plants. When it comes to ensuring the energy supply for roughly 1.3 billion people, our solution is PADO – our Plant Analysis, Diagnosis and Optimization tool.

    Read more
    Leverage big data to make the right decisions

    Our technology is backed by years of research and expertise gained in our own plants. Machine learning algorithms have further developed them into what they are today: digital data collection, analysis, and control programs that tap historical and real-time data to draw the right conclusions and also learn from them. Welcome to the digital world of big data.

    Read more

    Intelligent IT solutions for power plant operators –

    We make plants profitable

    You’re not just operating a power plant, you’re running a business. In order to compete on a global stage, you have to continuously optimize efficiency and availability. Today’s power plants are increasingly complex webs of state-of-the-art technology. The software systems used to operate them must be equally advanced. That’s why our software engineers are working nonstop to develop highly specialized solutions to meet these needs. 

    We not only develop some of the world’s leading systems, we use them ourselves, too

    If you’re looking to increase efficiency and availability, improve operations management, and comply with emissions regulations, then you’ve come to the right place. We know all there is to know about output generation, load changes, availability, and operational lifetimes. Whether you run coal, gas, solar, or wind power plants, thermal waste treatment facilities, cement or other technical plants, our systems reduce costs and increase profits, maximizing the economic efficiency of your operations. We developed our expertise in optimizing complex processes through decades of hands-on experience in our own power plants. Today we work with some of the world’s top companies and are among the leaders in the international energy market.

    In order to stay ahead of the curve and ensure our solutions continue to be state-of-the-art, we work with researchers and other partners from the scientific community. In close collaboration with universities, we are constantly looking ahead to advance innovative technologies for operational planning, analysis, monitoring, optimization, and maintenance as well as for simulation and documentation. These efforts have led to cross-industry solutions that guarantee transparency and are designed to help operators continuously improve workflows and safety.

    Our IT-Solutions
    Our Priducts
    Our Fields of Technology
    Coal and gas
    Waste and residual materials
    Cement
    Wind
    Solar thermal power and photovoltaics
    Events

• DE
  • WINDcenter: Wir machen Wind digital

    Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei Planung, Realisierung und Monitoring Ihrer Windenergieanlage? Kommen Sie zu uns! Wir bieten Ihnen im STEAG-eigenen WINDcenter unser gesamtes Know-how aus Maschinen-, Elekro-, Bau- und Leittechnik und aus der Zusammenarbeit mit großen Netzbetreibern.

    Mehr erfahren
    STEAG sichert Energieversorgung in Indien

    Das Know-how unserer Ingenieure kommt vielen Ländern dieser Welt zugute. Auch dem bevölkerungsreichen Indien, wo wir als Marktführer die Effizienz von konventionellen Kraftwerkern steigern. ‚Plant Analysis, Diagnosis and Optimization’, kurz PADO, ist die Lösung, wenn es darum geht, die Energieversorgung von rund 1,3 Milliarden Menschen zu sichern.

    Mehr erfahren
    Mit Big Data jetzt die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen

    Langjährige Forschung und das Know-how aus unseren eigenen Kraftwerken stecken in unseren Entwicklungen, aber erst Machine Learning-Algorithmen machen sie zu dem, was sie sind: Digitale Erhebungs- Analyse- oder Steuerungsprogramme, die aus historischen und Echtzeit-Daten nicht nur die richtigen Schlüsse ziehen, sondern auch selbst lernen – willkommen in der digitalen Welt mit Big Data!

    Mehr erfahren

    Unsere IT-Lösungen machen Anlagen profitabel

    Beste Perspektiven für Kraftwerksbetreiber

    Als Kraftwerksbetreiber und Unternehmer müssen Sie, um sich erfolgreich im internationalen Wettbewerb zu positionieren, Effizienz und Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Anlage erhalten und optimieren. Mit zunehmend komplexer Technik moderner Energieerzeugungsanlagen steigen auch die Erwartungen an die entsprechende Software. Dafür entwickeln unsere IT-Ingenieure hochspezialisierte Lösungen. 

    Wir entwickeln Systeme, die weltweit führend sind. Klar, dass wir sie auch selbst nutzen

    Sie sind bei uns richtig, wenn es darum geht, Wirkungsgrad und Verfügbarkeit zu erhöhen, die Betriebsführung zu verbessern und Grenzen für Emissionen einzuhalten. Wir kennen uns bestens mit den Anforderungen hinsichtlich Leistungserzeugung, Lastwechsel, Verfügbarkeit und Standzeiten aus. Bei gleichzeitiger Kostensenkung und Profitsteigerung machen wir technische Betriebsabläufe in Kohle- und Gaskraftwerken, Solar- und Windkraftanlagen, bei der thermischen Abfallbehandlung sowie in der Zementproduktion und weiteren Branchen so wirtschaftlich wie möglich. Unser Wissen zur Optimierung komplexer Prozesse kommt aus der Praxis, von jeher wenden wir es für unsere eigenen Kraftwerke an – heute gehören wir mit zahlreichen Referenzen zu den führenden Unternehmen auf den internationalen Energiemärkten.

    Um unsere Lösungen immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten, arbeiten wir mit Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Forschung. In engem Austausch mit den Hochschulen denken wir innovative Technologien weiter – zur Planung, Analyse, zum Monitoring, zur Optimierung und Unterstützung von Betriebsabläufen sowie zur Simulation und Dokumentation. Das Ergebnis sind branchenübergreifende Lösungen, die mehr Transparenz garantieren und für eine nachhaltige Verbesserung von Workflows und Sicherheit stehen.

    Wir sind Teil der STEAG Energy Services

    Unsere Software Lösungen
    Unsere Produkte
    Technologiefelder
    Kohle & Gas
    Müll & Reststoffe
    Zement
    Solarthermie & Photovoltaik
    Veranstaltungen